83; Birthday year

IMG_0525.JPG

OK, this isn’t the most flattering photo, but it’s an important one. It was taken in August 1983 just after I had come home with my newborn daughter Erin.

Perm and bright blue eyeshadow, no excuses ! But it was a warm and sunny summer and both Claire and I have tans. I love the look on Claire’s face.

I had stuck this photo in Erin’s baby book. Also in there was the bracelet the staff put on her wrist just after birth. So my 83 is there on her band. She was born after a labour of one hour, at 4.25, just as the sun was coming up I remember.

Categories: Photography | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

