Why I Love Milton Keynes

I love this blog post from my daughter Erin on the event of Milton Keynes’ 50th birthday. You hope that your children will be happy in the place you’ve chosen to bring up your family and I’m so glad she’s liked it enough to stay.

Musings of a So-Called Shutterbug

Milton Keynes is celebrating its 50th birthday today so I thought I’d share some of the reasons why this New City is a place I love!

I have lived here for most of my life (bar 2/3 years somewhere in the middle where I lived just outside) and even though it’s been the butt of people’s jokes, I still firmly believe it’s an awesome place to live. Here’s why:

  • Milton Keynes was built a New City, with the environment, industry and lifestyle in mind. It has excellent links to London (be there on the train in less than an hour), redways (paths that run alongside or under the main roads, tarmacked in red) that allow you to travel through the town on bike or by foot almost completely without having to brave dangerous dual carriageways.

img_0327

  • The buses have always and probably still are unashamedly always late. You might as well burn the timetables…

View original post 670 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

